Symposium Committee

Symposium Co-Chairs

Email: symposium@sigcse2021.org

NameInstitution
Mark Sherriff University of Virginia
Larry Merkle Air Force Institute of Technology

Program Co-Chairs

Email: program@sigcse2021.org

NameInstitution
Pam Cutter Kalamazoo College
Alvaro Monge California State University, Long Beach
Judithe Sheard Monash University

Program Committee

TeamMemberInstitution
Panels and Special Sessions
Email: panels@sigcse2021.org
Christine Alvarado University of California, San Diego
Ben Stephenson University of Calgary
Workshops
Email: workshops@sigcse2021.org
Dennis Bouvier Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
S. Monisha Pulimood The College of New Jersey
ACM Student Research Competition
Email: src@sigcse2021.org
Stan Kurkovsky Central Connecticut State University
Muztaba Fuad Winston-Salem State University
Birds of a Feather
Email: bofs@sigcse2021.org
Meghan Allen University of British Columbia
Dale-Marie Wilson University of North Carolina Charlotte
Demos and Lightning Talks
Email: demos@sigcse2021.org
Jennifer Campbell University of Toronto
Carsten Kleiner University of Applied Sciences & Arts Hannover
Nifty Assignments
Email: nifty@sigcse2021.org
Nick Parlante Stanford University
Julie Zelenski Stanford University
Posters
Email: posters@sigcse2021.org
Ruth Anderson University of Washington
Lina Battestilli North Carolina State University
Pre-Symposium and Affiliated Events
Email: events@sigcse2021.org
Jeffrey Stone Penn State University
Melanie Williamson Bluegrass Community and Technical College

Organizing Committee

TeamMemberInstitution
Accessibility Liaison
Email: accessibility@sigcse2021.org
Moshen Dorodchi University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Community College Liaison
Email: cc@sigcse2021.org
Christian Servin El Paso Community College
Evaluations
Email: evaluations@sigcse2021.org
Leen-Kiat Soh University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Global Liaison
Email: global@sigcse2021.org
Brett Becker University College Dublin
K-12 Liaisons
Email: k12@sigcse2021.org
Susan Mengel Texas Tech University
Jeff Solin Lane Tech High School
Kids' Camp
Email: kidscamp@sigcse2021.org
Maureen Doyle Northern Kentucky University
Victoria Hong St. Joseph's College - New York
Pre-Symposium and Affiliated Events
Email: events@sigcse2021.org
Melanie Williamson Bluegrass Community and Technical College
Jeffrey Stone Penn State University
Publications Liaison
Email: publications@sigcse2021.org
Jian Zhang Texas Woman's University
Publicity and Social Media
Email: publicity@sigcse2021.org
Michael Ball University of California, Berkeley
Kate Lockwood St. Paul Academy and Summit School
Puzzles, Social, & Board Games
Email: boardgames@sigcse2021.org
Robbie Hott University of Virginia
Registration
Email: registration@sigcse2021.org
Cary Laxer Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Rachelle Kristof Hippler Baldwin Wallace University
Sarah Heckman North Carolina State University
SIGCSE Board Liaison
Manuel Pérez-Quiñones University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Student Volunteers and Activities
Email: volunteers@sigcse2021.org
Sara Melnick Independent
Mark Floryan University of Virginia
Timothy Yuen University of Texas at San Antonio
Supporter/Exhibitor Liaisons
Email: exhibitor@sigcse2021.org
Beth Hawthorne Rider University
Jodi Tims Northeastern University
Treasurer
Email: treasurer@sigcse2021.org
Scott McElfresh Christopher Newport University
Virtual Arrangements
Email: virtual@sigcse2021.org
Bogdan Simion University of Toronto Mississauga
Brian Harrington University of Toronto Scarborough
Web and Data
Email: webteam@sigcse2021.org
Adam Blank Cal Tech

Global Committee

NameInstitution
Roberto Bittencourt State University of Feira de Santana, Brazil
Steven Bradley Durham University, England
Jennifer Campbell University of Toronto
Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas Universidad de Ingeniería y Tecnología, Peru
Paul Denny University of Auckland, New Zealand
Rodrigo Duran Aalto University, Finland
Orit Hazzan Technion, Israel
Arto Hellas University of Helsinki, Finland
Amey Karkare Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Carsten Kleiner University of Applied Sciences & Arts Hannover, Germany
Tobias Kohn University of Cambridge
Viraj Kumar Indian Institute of Science
Chao Mbogo Kenya Methodist University
Chris McDonald University of Western Australia
André Santos Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, Portugal
Lenandlar Singh University of Guyana
Hironori Washizaki Waseda University, Japan
Gary Wong University of Hong Kong
Ming Zhang Peking University, China